Thirteen

I was often afraid of feeling the way I did when I was thirteen.
Waking up now is comparable to walking through a time machine.
Is this my new routine, ive never felt so unclean.
Fourteen; going through so much, yet this outcome was unforeseen.
Given many blessings, these were just a smokescreen.
Fifteen; was this my all time high, a year drunk on caffeine?
Feeling like royalty, was I actually the red queen?
Sixteen; I never knew so much could happen in one year, I think I need a quarantine.
Returning to my old ways? No. I need to remember what I’ve seen.
Seventeen; will this year be just as mean?

Leave a Reply

