G-Word

Trying to ignore what you’re saying I don’t want to hear that word again. Plugging my ears just isn’t enough anymore; so I decide to close my eyes. I’m afraid of what I might see, yet I know it’s time for me to open my eyes again. When I unplug what will I be greeted with? You gave me heck, but I was afraid to let go of what we used to be so I blocked all that could have given me clarity. Somehow that didn’t get rid of what I had already heard and seen. When I hear you again I need you to know that it’s the end. So before you can say it I will. I’m no longer afraid of this word as I know it will set me free; for now and for forever i’m saying Goodbye.

Leave a Reply

